About us

Successful partner in the SME sector

Adiuva has been providing equity capital to medium-sized companies since 2011 – the mandate that is reflected in our name (Latin adiuvare: to help, support, assist). The focus of Adiuva is the acquisition of majority and minority stakes in  growing medium-sized companies primarily in German-speaking countries. Our investors are seasoned entrepreneurs. This allows us to take a long-term view on value creation.

We are never driven to sell our investments within a specific time frame. We are completely independent of institutional interests. We invest across a wide range of industries and different scenarios. Adiuva has raised over EUR 700 million and invested in more than 20 enterprises since inception. We are currently invested in 12 medium-sized companies.

Our Team

Jan Tobias Osing

Managing Partner

Before founding Adiuva Capital, Tobias Osing worked as a manager in corporate finance at Deloitte & Touche, where he advised on numerous corporate transactions for financial investors and international groups.

Prior to that, he was a member of KPMG’s M&A team, consulting on SME transactions.

After completing a banking apprenticeship at Dresdner Bank AG, Tobias Osing studied at the University of Cologne. During his studies he also worked as a management consultant in Tampa, Florida/USA.

Hauke Lübben

Managing Partner

Hauke Lübben joined the partnership at the beginning of 2014 and has been active in the private equity industry for approximately 20 years.

From 2005 to 2013, he worked at Warburg Pincus in London and Frankfurt, a leading global private equity investor. There he advised on a large number of investments in Germany and Europe.  His focus most recently had been on the energy sector.

Previously, Hauke worked for several years as a management consultant at Accenture in Munich, where he supported companies in various technology sectors in the development and implementation of strategies and business models.

Hauke earned a Master of Business Administration from Yale School of Management and a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and Economics from Yale University.

Georg Jacobi

Partner

Before joining Adiuva Capital, Georg Jacobi had already worked in the private equity industry and now has about 15 years of experience in supporting medium-sized companies during growth situations.

For Alpha Private Equity, a leading European private equity investor, he advised on a diverse range of national and international transactions in the mechanical and plant engineering as well as consumer goods and services sectors.

Georg Jacobi holds a Master of Business Administration from the University of Oxford and a Master of Science from Copenhagen Business School and spent time abroad at China Europe International Business School in Shanghai and London School of Economics. During his studies, he gained experience in various positions in the finance and investment industry.

Christoph Neizert

Partner

Christoph Neizert founded and managed the German business for two leading international private equity firms, Advent International and Warburg Pincus, from 1991 to 2008, initiating, closing, managing and selling a great deal of successful private equity investments.

Prior to this, Christoph Neizert worked for eight years in the corporate finance division of Bankers Trust in New York, Rio de Janeiro and Frankfurt as Vice President.

After a banking apprenticeship at Deutsche Bank, Christoph Neizert earned a degree in business administration from the École Européenne des Affaires in Paris, and a Master of Business Administration from Columbia Business School, New York.

David Wiedemann

Investment Director

David Wiedemann has been a member of the Adiuva Capital team since 2014. His business focus includes the telecommunications, healthcare, consumer goods and industrial services sectors.

He previously gained professional experience in corporate finance at Deloitte. During his studies, he worked for two investment companies and for ThyssenKrupp in Germany and the United Arab Emirates. He completed a banking apprenticeship before going on to earn a Master of Science in Finance & Accounting at Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster and Monash University in Melbourne, Australia.

Björn Biering

Investment Manager

Björn Biering manages portfolio companies in the healthcare and consumer goods sectors at Adiuva Capital.

Before joining Adiuva Capital, Björn Biering worked as a division head with a focus on corporate finance / M&A for an international e-commerce group. Prior to that, he worked as an analyst in investment banking at Goldman Sachs and consulted on various transactions in German-speaking countries.

Björn Biering holds a Master of Science in Finance & Investments from Rotterdam School of Management and a Bachelor of Science in Economics from TU Chemnitz and Universidad de Salamanca.

Arne Doll

Investment Manager

Arne Doll is responsible for investments and transactions in the industrial services, consumer goods and healthcare sectors at Adiuva Capital.

Before joining Adiuva Capital, Arne Doll worked as a manager in the Transactions department at PwC in Frankfurt. He also gained experience in management consulting and the finance industry during his studies. Arne Doll studied at WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management, where he earned a Master of Science in Business Administration. He also spent time studying at Durham University and the University of Southern California – Marshall School of Business.

Katja Marmetschke

Head of Human Capital

Dr Katja Marmetschke joined Adiuva Capital in 2021 and supports the portfolio companies across the entire range of HR and recruiting topics.

Before joining Adiuva Capital, she worked for a considerable time as an executive search consultant for two renowned executive search consultancies, where she filled numerous management positions in medium-sized companies and in the consulting environment. Her business focus was on the financial services industry and the consulting sector.

Katja Marmetschke gained international experience through her studies in Kassel, Lyon, Barcelona and Paris. She also worked for several years in Austin, Texas/USA after completing her doctorate in political science.

Irina Hautzell

Head of Accounting

Irina Hautzell is responsible for fund accounting at Adiuva and is the contact person for all finance and controlling-related topics in fund administration.

Prior to joining Adiuva, Irina held various roles in the accounting department of a large media company. Earlier in her career, she carried out a senior role in the accounting department of an international petroleum company.

Irina Hautzell studied mathematics and is a qualified accountant.

Claudia Thelen

Project & Office Management

Claudia Thelen has been managing all Adiuva Capital companies since 2011 and is the first point of contact for notarial as well as legal and tax issues.

Previously, Claudia Thelen worked in human resources at a large publishing house. She studied business administration at the University of Hamburg and also trained as a paralegal.

Rebecca Novosel

Project & Office Management

Rebecca Novosel oversees the internship programme and the marketing and events departments at Adiuva Capital.

Before joining Adiuva Capital, Rebecca Novosel worked for several years in the international art market. She studied history and art history at Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg and at Universities in France and Switzerland, graduating with a master’s degree.

Über uns

Erfolgreicher Partner des Mittelstands

Wir unterstützen seit 2011 mittelständische Unternehmen bei der Umsetzung ihrer Ziele mit Kapital – dieses Mandat leitet auch unseren Namen ab (lat. adiuvare: helfen, unterstützen, beistehen). Adiuva investiert in mittelständische Unternehmen, vorwiegend im deutschsprachigen Raum. Wir sind in der glücklichen Lage, das unternehmerisch erworbene Kapital unserer

deutschen Investoren langfristig für attraktive Wachstumsunternehmen zur Verfügung stellen zu können. Dabei sind wir völlig unabhängig von institutionellen Interessen. Wir engagieren uns in einer Vielzahl von Branchen und Beteiligungs-anlässen. Adiuva verwaltet aktuell ein Vermögen von EUR 600 Mio. und ist derzeit an 12 mittelständischen Unternehmen beteiligt.

Unser Team

Jan Tobias Osing

Partner

Vor der Gründung von Adiuva Capital war Tobias Osing als Manager im Corporate Finance bei Deloitte & Touche tätig, wo er zahlreiche Unternehmenstransaktionen für Finanzinvestoren und internationale Konzerne begleitete.

Zuvor beriet er im M&A Team von KPMG bei Transaktionen im Mittelstand.

Tobias Osing absolvierte nach einer Banklehre bei der Dresdner Bank AG ein Studium an der Universität zu Köln. Während der Studienzeit arbeitete er auch als Unternehmensberater in Tampa, Florida/USA.

Hauke Lübben

Partner

Hauke Lübben trat der Partnerschaft Anfang des Jahres 2014 bei und ist seit ca. 20 Jahren in der Beteiligungsbranche tätig.

Von 2005 bis 2013 arbeitete er bei Warburg Pincus, einem führenden globalen Private Equity Investor, in London und Frankfurt. Dort begleitete er eine Vielzahl von Investitionen in Deutschland und Europa. Zuletzt lag sein Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt auf dem Energiesektor.

Zuvor war Hauke Lübben mehrere Jahre als Unternehmensberater bei Accenture in München tätig, wo er Unternehmen in verschiedenen Technologiesektoren bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Strategien und Geschäftsmodellen unterstützte.

Hauke Lübben erwarb einen Master of Business Administration an der Yale School of Management und einen Bachelor of Science in Elektrotechnik und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der Yale University.

Georg Jacobi

Partner

Vor seinem Einstieg bei Adiuva Capital war Georg Jacobi bereits in der Beteiligungsbranche tätig und verfügt über ca. 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Begleitung von mittelständischen Unternehmen in Wachstumssituationen.

Für Alpha Private Equity, einem führenden europäischen Private Equity Investor, begleitete er zahlreiche nationale und internationale Transaktionen im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sowie Konsumgüter- und Dienstleistungsbereich.

Georg Jacobi erwarb einen Master of Business Administration an der University of Oxford sowie einen Master of Science an der Copenhagen Business School und absolvierte Auslandsaufenthalte an der China Europe International Business School in Shanghai und der London School of Economics. Während der Studienzeit sammelte er Erfahrung in unterschiedlichen Stationen der Finanz- und Beteiligungsbranche.

Christoph Neizert

Partner

Christoph Neizert gründete und leitete von 1991 bis 2008 das Deutschland-Geschäft für zwei führende internationale Unternehmensbeteiligungsgesellschaften, Advent International und Warburg Pincus, und hat dabei zahlreiche erfolgreiche Private Equity Beteiligungen initiiert, abgeschlossen, geführt und verkauft.

Zuvor war Christoph Neizert acht Jahre im Corporate Finance Bereich von Bankers Trust in New York, Rio de Janeiro und Frankfurt als Vice President tätig.

Nach einer Banklehre bei der Deutschen Bank erwarb Christoph Neizert einen Abschluss als Diplom-Kaufmann an der École Européenne des Affaires in Paris, sowie einen Master of Business Administration an der Columbia Business School, New York.

David Wiedemann

Investment Director

David Wiedemann gehört seit 2014 zum Team von Adiuva Capital. Er kümmert sich insbesondere um die Branchen Telekommunikation, Gesundheit, Konsumgüter und industrielle Dienstleistungen.

Zuvor sammelte er berufliche Erfahrungen im Corporate Finance bei Deloitte. Bereits während seiner Studienzeit arbeitete er bei zwei Beteiligungsgesellschaften und war für ThyssenKrupp in Deutschland und den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten tätig. Nach einer Banklehre absolvierte er einen Master of Science in Finance & Accounting an der Westfälischen Wilhelms-Universität Münster und der Monash University in Melbourne, Australien.

Björn Biering

Investment Manager

Björn Biering betreut bei Adiuva Capital Portfoliounternehmen in den Bereichen Gesundheit und Konsumgüter.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei Adiuva Capital war Björn Biering als Bereichsleiter mit Fokus auf Corporate Finance / M&A bei einer internationalen E-Commerce-Gruppe tätig. Zuvor arbeitete er als Analyst im Investment Banking bei Goldman Sachs und begleitete verschiedene Transaktionen im deutschsprachigen Raum. Björn Biering erwarb einen Master of Science in Finance & Investments an der Rotterdam School of Management und einen Bachelor of Science in Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der TU Chemnitz und der Universidad de Salamanca.

Arne Doll

Investment Manager

Arne Doll ist bei Adiuva Capital verantwortlich für Beteiligungen und Transaktionen in den Bereichen industrielle Dienstleistungen, Konsumgüter und Gesundheit.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Adiuva Capital war Arne Doll als Manager im Bereich Transactions bei PwC in Frankfurt tätig. Zudem sammelte er während seiner Studienzeit Erfahrungen in der Unternehmensberatung und in der Finanzindustrie. Arne Doll studierte an der WHU – Otto Beisheim School of Management und erwarb dort einen Master of Science Business Administration. Zudem verbrachte er Studienaufenthalte an der Durham University sowie der University of Southern California – Marshall School of Business.

Katja Marmetschke

Head of Human Capital

Dr. Katja Marmetschke trat Adiuva Capital 2021 bei und unterstützt die Portfoliounternehmen bei der ganzen Bandbreite an Personal- und Recruitingthemen.

Vor ihrem Einstieg bei Adiuva Capital war sie lange Zeit als Personalberaterin bei zwei renommierten Executive Search Beratungen tätig, wo sie zahlreiche Führungspositionen in mittelständischen Unternehmen und im Beratungsumfeld besetzte. Ihr Schwerpunkt lag auf der Financial-Services-Industrie und der Beratungsbranche.

Katja Marmetschke studierte in Kassel, Lyon, Barcelona und Paris und arbeitete nach ihrer politikwissenschaftlichen Promotion mehrere Jahre in Austin, Texas/USA.

Irina Hautzell

Head of Accounting

Irina Hautzell verantwortet bei Adiuva das Fund Accounting und ist Ansprechpartnerin für alle finanz- und controllingrelevanten Themen in der Fonds-Verwaltung.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Adiuva betreute Irina verschiedene Aufgabenbereiche in der Buchhaltung eines großen Medienhauses. Zu Beginn ihrer Laufbahn hatte sie eine leitende Rolle im Rechnungswesen eines internationalen Mineralölkonzerns.

Irina Hautzell hat Mathematik studiert und ist ausgebildete Bilanzbuchhalterin.

Claudia Thelen

Projekt- und Office-Management

Claudia Thelen verwaltet seit 2011 sämtliche Gesellschaften der Adiuva Capital und ist erste Ansprechpartnerin für notarielle sowie rechtliche und steuerrechtliche Themen.

Zuvor war Claudia Thelen im Bereich Human Resources bei einem großen Verlagshaus tätig. Sie studierte Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Universität zu Hamburg und verfügt darüber hinaus über eine Ausbildung zur Rechtsanwaltsfachangestellten.

Rebecca Novosel

Projekt- und Office-Management

Rebecca Novosel betreut bei Adiuva Capital das Internship-Programm sowie die Bereiche Marketing und Events.

Vor ihrem Einstieg bei Adiuva Capital war Rebecca Novosel mehrere Jahre im internationalen Kunstmarkt tätig. Sie studierte Geschichte und Kunstgeschichte an der Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg sowie an den Universitäten Basel und Paris X Nanterre und schloss ihr Studium mit einem Magister Artium ab.