adiuva-capital_home_slider_01-min Adiuva Capital - Partnership with entrepreneurs Equity Capital for the
German Mittelstand
adiuva-capital_home_header-min-1-scaled Adiuva Capital - Partnership with entrepreneurs Independent
investment firm
adiuva-capital_home_slider_03-min Adiuva Capital - Partnership with entrepreneurs Wide range of
industries and
investment scenarios

Investments in the Mittelstand

Equity Capital

Adiuva Capital has been providing equity capital to medium-sized companies since 2011 – the mandate that is reflected in our name (Latin adiuvare: to help, support, assist). The focus of Adiuva is the acquisition of majority and minority stakes in  growing medium-sized companies primarily in German-speaking countries.

Long-term investments

Our investors are seasoned entrepreneurs. This allows us to take a long term view on value creation. We are never driven to sell our investments within a specific time frame. We are completely independent of institutional interests.

Track Record and Portfolio

We invest across a wide range of industries and different scenarios. Adiuva has raised over EUR 600 million and invested in more than 20 enterprises since inception. We are currently invested in 12 medium-sized companies.

Our main investment criteria

  • EUR 10 – 100 million equity per transaction
  • Majority and minority stakes in        cooperation with entrepreneurs and entrepreneurially-minded managers
  • Geographical focus on German-speaking countries
  • All industries with some exceptions (e. g. military equipment, pure infrastructure assets)
  • Across companies’ life cycle, with the exception of start-ups and early-stage investments
  • Experienced, motivated management team and sustainable business model

Our Portfolio

Adiuva Capital is currently invested in 12 portfolio companies

Statements of our
entrepreneurs about us

``We chose to work with Adiuva, because they have a family business tradition and have shown to be very fair throughout the investment process. This was also confirmed in the very successful years that followed their initial investment. With their financial and management support, we built up a strong real estate division, opened many new homes and significantly increased our turnover and earnings. As a result, in 2017, advita was voted ‘Operator of the Year.’``
Dr. Matthias Faensen

Founder advita Pflegedienst

``With Adiuva, we have found an entrepreneurial partner with extensive experience in the fibre optics market. The team has offered us their pragmatic and flexible support in financing, acquisitions and the strategic development of our company.``
Felix Stiegeler

Founder & Managing Director Stiegeler Internet Services

``Adiuva is more than just a financial partner for us: The ongoing professional exchange helps us in setting the right strategic course for our company. In doing so, we especially appreciate the in-depth examination of our company, our business model as well as the strategic options. In addition to the company’s wealth of experience, Adiuva also has an excellent network in our industry.``
Christoph Röer

Managing Director NT-Trading

``The Adiuva team is a great sparrings partner and enables us to have exchanges at eye level. They don't interfere in the day-to-day business operations but support the development of strategic framework parameters with their network and expertise.``
Dr. Achim Mayr

Advisory Board & former Managing Director Lebensbaum

``The cooperation with Adiuva has been productive from the beginning, as we share the same values. For me, it was important to have a new shareholder who understands the company and doesn't only see itself as a typical financial investor.``
Ulrich Walter

Founder Lebensbaum

We look forward to talking with you.

adiuva-capital_home_slider_01-min Adiuva Capital – von Unternehmern für Unternehmer Kapital für erfolgreiche
mittelständische Unternehmen
adiuva-capital_home_header-min-1-scaled Adiuva Capital – von Unternehmern für Unternehmer Breit angelegter Investitionsansatz adiuva-capital_home_slider_03-min Adiuva Capital – von Unternehmern für Unternehmer Unabhängige
Gesellschaft mit Sitz in Hamburg

Investitionen in mittelständische Unternehmen seit 2011

Unterstützung durch Kapital

Adiuva Capital unterstützt seit 2011 mittelständische Unternehmen bei der Umsetzung ihrer Ziele mit Kapital – dieses Mandat leitet auch unseren Namen ab (lat. adiuvare: helfen, unterstützen, beistehen). Adiuva investiert in mittelständische Unternehmen, vorwiegend im deutschsprachigen Raum.

Langfristige Investition

Wir sind in der glücklichen Lage, das unternehmerisch erworbene Kapital unserer deutschen Investoren langfristig für attraktive Wachstumsunternehmen zur Verfügung stellen zu können. Dabei sind wir völlig unabhängig von institutionellen Interessen.

Beteiligung an 12 Unternehmen

Wir engagieren uns in einer Vielzahl von Branchen und Beteiligungsanlässen. Adiuva verwaltet aktuell ein Vermögen von EUR 700 Mio. und ist derzeit an 12 mittelständischen Unternehmen beteiligt.

Unsere wesentlichen Investitionskriterien

  • Pro Transaktion EUR 10 – 100 Millionen Eigenkapital
  • Mehr- und Minderheitsbeteiligungen zusammen mit Unternehmern
  • Geografischer Fokus auf deutschsprachigen Ländern
  • Kein Branchenfokus, ausgenommen sind Investitionen in Kriegswaffen und Infrastruktur sowie Neugründungen und Frühphasenfinanzierung
  • Erfahrenes, motiviertes Management und überzeugendes Geschäftsmodell

Unsere Beteiligungen

Adiuva Capital ist derzeit an 12 Portfoliounternehmen beteiligt

Was unsere
Unternehmer über uns sagen

„Wir entschieden uns für Adiuva, ein Unternehmen, das wie wir eine familiäre Tradition hat und sich schon bei den Verhandlungen zum Beteiligungsvertrag als sehr fair erwiesen hatte. Das bestätigte sich auch in den folgenden, sehr erfolgreichen Jahren. Mit der finanziellen und Management-Unterstützung bauten wir einen starken Immobilienbereich auf, eröffneten viele neue Häuser und steigerten Umsatz und Ergebnis enorm. 2017 wurde advita zum „Betreiber des Jahres“ gewählt.“
Dr. Matthias Faensen

Gründer advita Pflegedienst

„Mit Adiuva haben wir einen unternehmerischen Partner gefunden, der über eine weitreichende Erfahrung im Glasfasermarkt verfügt. Das Team unterstützt uns pragmatisch und flexibel bei der Finanzierung, bei Akquisitionen und der strategischen Weiterentwicklung unseres Unternehmens.“
Felix Stiegeler

Gründer und Geschäftsführer Stiegeler Internet Services

„Adiuva ist für uns mehr als ein nur ein Finanzpartner: der fachliche Austausch hilft uns dabei, die richtigen strategischen Weichen für die zukünftige Ausrichtung des Unternehmens zu stellen. Dabei schätzen wir insbesondere das sehr fundierte Auseinandersetzen mit unserem Unternehmen, unserem Geschäftsmodell sowie der strategischen Optionen. Neben seinem tiefen Erfahrungsschatz verfügt Adiuva auch über ein exzellentes Netzwerk in unserer Industrie.``
Christoph Röer

Geschäftsführer NT-Trading

„Das Team von Adiuva ist ein toller Sparrings-Partner und ermöglicht einen Austausch auf Augenhöhe. Dabei greifen sie nicht in das operative Tagesgeschäft ein, sondern unterstützen mit ihrem Netzwerk und ihrer Expertise bei der Entwicklung strategischer Rahmenparameter.“
Dr. Achim Mayr

Beirat und ehemaliger Geschäftsführer Lebensbaum

„Die Zusammenarbeit mit Adiuva war von Anfang an produktiv, da wir dieselben Werte teilen. Für mich war ein neuer Gesellschafter wichtig, der das Unternehmen versteht und sich nicht nur als Investor begreift.“
Ulrich Walter

Gründer Lebensbaum

Wir freuen uns auf das Gespräch mit Ihnen.